Sitemap Contact Us


NSF CyberCorps program scholarships for computer security students

AOC Scholarships

Congratulations to Ursula Tomas and Morgan Ricks, latest TU recipients of the AOC Scholarship. Ursula and Morgan each received a $1,000 scholarship from the U.S. Army.

2012 Mid-Atlantic CIO Forum Scholarship Recipients

For spring 2012, five students were awarded the Mid-Atlantic CIO Forum Scholarship in varying amounts.

Congratulations to:

  • Kurt Karolenko, sophomore Computer Science and Medicinal Chemistry major
  • Josh Noren, junior e-Business and Computer Information Systems major (also a 3-time recipient of this award)
  • Michael Smith, senior Computer Science major
  • Meredith Walter, sophomore e-Business and Business Administration major, and
  • Emily Jay, sophomore Computer Science w/ Security Track major

TU Office of Financial Aid

Applied Information Sciences Scholarship
COSMIC Scholarship
DHS Scholarships
Doris K. Lidtke Excellence in Service Award
James W. Smith Scholarship Endowment
Jess Fisher CSM Scholarship II

Mary Hudson Scarborough Award for Excellence in Computer and Information Systems
(for all department majors that are graduating seniors)

For outstanding academic achievement by graduating seniors in computer science, computer information systems or information technology. There will be an award given to at least one student in each of the three programs. This is a non-monetary award.

UPE Scholarships

Graduate Assistantships

M.S. and D.Sc. students may be supported through graduate and doctoral teaching and research assistanships. Please contact the department secretary for the application form the departmental graduate assistanships.

There are also several students supported by the faculty through research grants. The application procedures for these are faculty dependent. Please contact individual faculty for grant supported assistantships.